As I have noted before; sometimes you just get lucky. I came up with a random, sort of, fractal the other day resembling a highly-stylized human wearing fur clothing. It even appears that there is a wind-blown fur ruff around the parka hood. I thought it would make a nice addition to my series of postage stamps for an independent Alaska; all I needed to do was drop into an appropriate polar background an add a harpoon based on an actual Inuit weapon. The result is below. I hope you like it. “Tuvaaq” is the word for hunter in Inuktitut, the Inuit language.

Click on image for a full-size view.

Tuvaaq - Hunter

Tuvaaq

Here’s the fractal without the fancy background.

Tuvaaq Fractal

Fractal Hunter

Both versions of the image are available on a number of items at my Zazzle store.

